About Us: About the Library
Services: Services that We Offer
Programs: Library Programs
Library News: News & Events
Friends: The Friends of the Library
Reference: Reference & Research
learn more
 learn more


Library Closings

The Winter Haven Public Library will be closed on:


Friday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 18 Dr. M. L. King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 15 President's Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Friday, November 11 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Day after Thanksgiving
Friday, December 23 Christmas Eve observed
Saturday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day observed
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year's Day observed




Did you know you can renew your books using the online catalog? Just click the Catalog link below.  

Card Catalog

   Home | About Us | Services | Programs | News | Friends  | Reference | Contact
   Copyright City of Winter Haven Public Library. All Rights Reserved.



Library Address:

Winter Haven Public Library
325 Avenue A, NW
Winter Haven, FL 33881
Click here for directions.

Library Phone:

    Option 1: Hours/Directions
    Option 2: Reference Desk
    Option 3: Children's Desk
    Option 4: Check-out Desk

Library Hours:

Note: Public access computers shut down 15 minutes before closing.

Monday & Wednesday
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday & Thursday
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.


Friday & Saturday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.