About Us: About the Library
Services: Services that We Offer
Programs: Library Programs
Library News: News & Events
Friends: The Friends of the Library
Reference: Reference & Research
learn more
 learn more


Library Closings

The Winter Haven Public Library will be closed on:


Thursday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 19 Dr. M. L. King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 16 President's Day
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 City Buildings Closed
Saturday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veteran's Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27 Day after Thanksgiving
Thursday, December 24 Christmas Eve
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day
Thursday, December 31 Close at 5 p.m.
Friday, January 1, 2016 New Year's Day




Did you know you can renew your books using the online catalog? Just click the Catalog link below.  

Card Catalog

   Home | About Us | Services | Programs | News | Friends  | Reference | Contact
   Copyright City of Winter Haven Public Library. All Rights Reserved.



Library Address:

Winter Haven Public Library
325 Avenue A, NW
Winter Haven, FL 33881
Click here for directions.

Library Phone:

    Option 1: Hours/Directions
    Option 2: Reference Desk
    Option 3: Children's Desk
    Option 4: Check-out Desk

Library Hours:

Note: Public access computers shut down 15 minutes before closing.

Monday & Wednesday
9 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Tuesday & Thursday
10 a.m. - 7 p.m.


Friday & Saturday
9 a.m. - 5 p.m.